Stay always connected!
  1. Renee Brumett
  2. IUG Announcement
  3. Thursday, 09 January 2020
  4.  Subscribe via email
I'm pleased to announce the results of the elections for 2020-21 IUG Steering Committee members!

Vice Chair/Chair-Elect:
Trevor Diamond, MAIN (Morris Automated Information Network)

Members at Large:
Jeremy Goldstein, Minuteman Library Network
Alison Pruntel, Fauquier County Public Library
Bee Bornheimer, University of San Diego

The proposed amendment to the bylaws received a 92% yes vote, so the Secretary/Treasurer role will become a 3-year term beginning in the 2021-22 IUG year.

Thank you to all who voted, giving input into the leadership of our community in the years to come. It's exciting to have Trevor as the first Polaris user to chair the IUG steering committee.

Thank you to all of you who stood for election. You were excellent candidates who are already serving the IUG community well and I'm sure will continue to do so. I appreciate the willingness each of you have to invest your time and energy in this organization.

And thank you to Mark Strang and Kathy Setter for their help on the Nominations Committee -- I appreciate you!

Please let me know if you have any questions. Be sure to register for IUG 2020 if you haven't already!

Renee Brumett, IUG Past Chair, Nominations Committee Chair

There are no comments made yet.

There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!